Winter Jazz Concert Flyer

For this assignment I was assigned to create a flyer for an upcoming Jazz Band concert. I was suppose to make it appealing as well as include the proper information about the event. I have a winter background because the concert is the winter jazz band concert. I added an image of the special guess in order for the audience to be able to see who the person is. Some details I have added were a silhouette of a crowd and some music notes, as well as some “lights” at the top. I tried to make the poster look organized yet catch the audiences’ eyes with these details. I took the background out of all of the details, that way they are able to flow with the background and overall look to the poster.

hensley_jewell_jazzbandposter

Leave a Reply

