Self Portrait

Throughout this assignment I have learned a lot. One of the biggest techniques I have learned was the use of values and making the image look more realistic. The better valued the picture is the more realistic it will look. I have also learned a lot about how to draw the facial features and the details that are need to make the face not look cartoon. I also learned how to draw the hair. I now know that it is all about shape and our hair is not just straight lines. By adding shape the value it easier to draw and the real look of the hair is created. Overall, I have learned and improved a lot on my technique of doing a self portrait.

Leave a Reply

