Watercolor Flower

For this project, I was assigned to do a watercolor flower. I chose the flower and add my voice to it. The background represents my interest and passion for soccer, which is the sport I play. The main idea for this project is to utilize the techniques we learned for the uses of watercolor. For the goal, I used an exacto knife to create the netting texture. I also used an exacto knife to create the texture of the grass. The sky is a mixture of blue and purple, as it represents the a sunset behind the field. For the soccer ball, to create a used effected, I mixed a little bit of black with a lot of white. This project was graded on the techniques used and how voice is used.

Leave a Reply

